27
Dec
09

Church.

I struggle to allow myself to do this freely.  When I sketch these things, I can hear the noise I make.  I question my motives sometimes as I draw these images frantically during the lesson.  I guess deep down, I want to share this stuff with people- as with all my artwork- it’s supposed to be seen by others, but my insecurities kick in and I wonder how much of a distraction I’m being to my neighbors.

In Wild at Heart, John Eldredge talks about letting the world experience the full brunt of who you are.  I like that.  There’s a lot of freedom in letting other people deal with you.  Perhaps at times, I have gotten too comfortable with this…

 

…perhaps not.

1 Response to “Church.”


  1. December 31, 2009 at 1:14 pm

    I read this days ago and procrastinated about commenting. Thought about it again today. You are not much fun to compliment. You don’t respond well. I have to push my words on you, like I’m smearing cake on your face that you refused to taste.

    Anyway, this stuff is fantastic. I mean that. Please never stop doing this. It is a praise and a blessing unto God, a sweet-smelling aroma offered to him from places deeper than your fingers and the instruments they hold. It lifts me.

    Thank you.


Leave a Reply

